Traffic Updates

Date: Sunday, Sept. 19 through Saturday, Sept. 25
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge & 17th Avenue
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, Sept. 19 through Saturday, Sept. 25 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure. As a reminder, 17th Avenue southbound is closed at Gregory Street. Access to the Pensacola Visitor’s Center and the boat launch remains open from 17th Avenue.
Date: Sunday, Sept.12 through Saturday, Sept. 18
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge from Sunday, Sept. 12 through Saturday, Sept. 18 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure. In addition, 17th Avenue southbound is closed at Gregory Street. Access to the Pensacola Visitor’s Center and the boat launch remains open from 17th Avenue.
Date: Sunday, Aug. 29 through Saturday, Sept. 4
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: Weather permitting, drivers may encounter intermittent lane shifts or lane closures on the Pensacola Bridge from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Date: Sunday, Aug. 22 through Monday, Aug. 30
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: Sunday, Aug. 22 through Monday, Aug. 30: 17th Avenue southbound will be closed from north of the CSX railroad trestle (Graffiti Bridge) to Bayfront Parkway, Sunday, August 22 through Thursday, August 26 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Beginning at 8 p.m. Friday, August 27, and continuing through 5 a.m. Monday, August 30, 17th Avenue will be closed in both directions between Graffiti Bridge and Bayfront Parkway. During the closures, southbound traffic on 17th Avenue will be detoured to 14th Avenue using East Belmont Street. Pensacola Bay Bridge traffic destined for 17th Avenue northbound will be detoured to Ninth Avenue. In addition, Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Monday, August 23 through Saturday, August 28.
Date: Monday, Aug. 16 through Saturday, Aug. 21
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Monday, August 16 through Saturday, August 21 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure. The planned activities are weather-dependent and may be delayed or rescheduled in the event of inclement weather. Drivers are reminded to use caution, especially at night, when traveling through a work zone and to watch for construction workers and equipment entering and exiting the roadway.
Date: Monday, Aug. 9 through Saturday, Aug. 14
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Monday, August 9 through Saturday, August 14 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Pensacola to Gulf Breeze) structure. Additional work will include the installation of pier lighting. The planned activities are weather-dependent and may be delayed or rescheduled in the event of inclement weather. Drivers are reminded to use caution, especially at night, when traveling through a work zone and to watch for construction workers and equipment entering and exiting the roadway.
Date: Monday, Aug. 2 through Saturday, Aug. 7
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: A portion of the bridge will be reduced to one lane in each direction Monday, Aug. 2 and Thursday, Aug. 5 as crews use the current structure as a platform for pouring concrete bridge decks on the adjacent westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) bridge that remains under construction. In addition, there is the potential for right lane closures for east and westbound traffic Tuesday, Aug. 3 through Saturday, Aug. 7 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On the schedule is barrier wall painting and installing pier lights.
Date: Monday, July 19 through Saturday, July 25
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: The Pensacola Bay Bridge will be reduced to one lane in each direction Wednesday, July 21, and Friday July 23 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. The lane restrictions will begin at the bridge approach in Gulf Breeze and extend for approximately 3,500-feet. In addition, drivers may encounter right lane closures for barrier wall painting Monday, July 19, Tuesday, July 20, and Thursday, July 22 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Date: Monday, July 12 through Saturday, July 17
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: A portion of the Pensacola Bay Bridge will be reduced to one lane in each direction from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. The lane restrictions will begin at the bridge approach in Gulf Breeze each evening and extend for approximately 3,500-feet. While the closures are in place, construction crews will be pouring concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) bridge that remains under construction. Meantime, 17th Avenue southbound remains closed at Bayfront Parkway. Access to the Pensacola Visitor’s Center and boat launch is open from 17th Avenue.
Date: Tuesday, July 6 through Friday, July 9
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge and 17th Avenue
Description: U.S. 98 eastbound drivers will encounter right lane closures on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Tuesday night, July 6 through Friday night, July 9, from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Construction crews will be painting the barrier wall on the bridge. Meantime, 17th Avenue southbound remains closed at Bayfront Parkway while work continues on a new roundabout. Access to the Pensacola Visitors Center and boat launch is open from 17th Avenue. Westbound access to the bridge is available via Bayfront Parkway, however, there are no left turns permitted from 14th Avenue to Bayfront Parkway. These drivers should detour to Ninth Avenue southbound, turn east onto Chase Street, and then continue east to Bayfront Parkway and the Pensacola Bay Bridge.
Top
Skip to toolbar