Traffic Updates

Date: Tuesday, Oct. 4 through Saturday, Oct. 8
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Tuesday, Oct. 4 through Saturday, Oct. 8 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Tuesday, Sept. 27 through Monday, Oct. 3
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Effective Tuesday, Sept. 27, FDOT will suspend lane closures on all state roads in Northwest Florida to ensure full mobility to traffic traveling due to the hurricane. This suspension will continue until 11:59 p.m. Monday, Oct. 3, 2022.
Date: Sunday, Sept. 25 through Monday, Sept. 26
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, Sept. 25 through Monday, Sept. 26 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, Sept. 18 through Saturday, Sept. 24
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, Sept. 18 through Saturday, Sept. 24 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, Sept. 20, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, Sept. 11 through Saturday, Sept. 17
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, Sept. 11 through Saturday, Sept. 17 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, Sept. 13, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Monday, Sept. 5 through Saturday, Sept. 10
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Monday, Sept. 5 through Saturday, Sept. 10 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, Sept. 6, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, August 28 through Thursday, September 1
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, August 28 through Thursday, September 1 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, August 30, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, August 21 through Saturday, August 27
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, August 21 through Saturday, August 27 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, August 23, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, August 14 through Saturday, August 20
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter alternating lane closures and lane shifts on the Pensacola Bay Bridge Sunday, August 14 through Saturday, August 20 from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. On Tuesday, August 16, U.S. 98 westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) will have lane closures beginning at 10 p.m. due to Bands on the Beach. Crews will be using lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure.
Date: Sunday, August 7 through Saturday, August 13
Time: 8 p.m. to 5 a.m.
Location: Pensacola Bay Bridge
Description: Drivers will encounter the following nighttime traffic impacts on and near the Pensacola Bay Bridge (U.S. 98) in Escambia and Santa Rosa counties between 8 p.m. and 5 a.m. next week. • Alternating lane closures and lane shifts Sunday, August 7 through Saturday, August 13 as crews will use lanes on the current bridge as a platform to pour concrete decks for the westbound (Gulf Breeze to Pensacola) structure. • Vehicle pacing operations Tuesday, August 9 through Thursday, August 11 as crews install overhead signage for the new bridge. Vehicle pacing operations, also known as “rolling roadblocks,” are used to create gaps in traffic so that short-duration construction activities can be completed. • Bayfront Parkway westbound ramp and the 17th Avenue westbound ramp will be closed Wednesday, August 10 and Thursday, August 11 for the installation of overhead signs. Drivers will be detoured to Gregory Street during this time.
Top
Skip to toolbar